Bukowski

I woke up this morning after nightmares throughout the night and thought, no, I feltthe weight of sadness on me and the partial disappointment of waking up. My first thought after the feeling was “I’m not going to make it through this day.” Then, the Charles Bukowski quote came into my head.

” Sometimes you climb out of bed in the morning and you think, I’m not going to make it, but you laugh inside — remembering all the times you’ve felt that way.”

It was literally what gave me the strength to get up and to maybe put down some of that weight. After coffee, meds, and sweet smiles from the tiny humans I felt better. I worked a double today but I was able to keep a somewhat level attitude. I really want to get a Bukowski book, because I’m in love with every thing I’ve read so far but I’ve never read one of his books. So my goal this week is to obtain one.

I can hear my husband in the other room telling a bedtime story to the boys in polish (his parents and brother were immigrants, so it was his first language) and the babes are cracking up. I’m not sure if they are laughing at the story or his overly dramatic hand motions that I know he is making. Either way it’s really crazy and cute.

Have a wonderful week people.

Love. Love. Love.

Leave a Reply

