I want a dog

So today has consisted of baby oranges all over the house courtesy of the little men, Busytown mysteries on Netflix, a short trip out and then a lot of other small events that I’m not even sure how it got to be 5 o clock.  The monotony of everyday stay at home mom life and a sadness that hasn’t waivered for days  has left me wanting a dog….another dog. We have an 8 year old mutt  who is great. He is part bassett hound and part cocker spaniel which comes out to look like a mini golden retriever. His name is Boston and we got him when me and viktor first moved in together 5 years ago. I really just want a big dog, something new and fun but permanent. I know better though, we are way too poor and way too cramped in our apartment as it is. Not to mention the fact that I have been having a hard enough time getting up to take care of the boys and our current dog that, realistically, any short term gain from the excitement of a new pup probably wouldn’t last. Obviously not going to do anything rash but a big friendly dog would be nice. haha I’ve done this before, it always happens. I’ve only acted on it twice :). 

I feel so numb and exhausted and irritable. Send love and maybe some good excitement my way.

Also, I really do love Boston (our dog) so don’t worry about the old pup. He can just be a grouch and I want a dog again that the babes can play with and not have to worry about so much. Image

and while I am at it this is our cat…his name is Cat and he really is the sweetest most tolerant feline in the world. 

Image

love. love. love. 

 

Leave a Reply

